Friday Five: Mother’s Day Gifts


Every Friday, three DC area bloggers Mar at Mar On the Run, Cynthia at You Signed Up For What?! and Courtney from Eat Pray Run, DC to host the Friday Five linkup.  Anyone can join with their own Friday Five post (yes, it must be a Friday Five!!)  They encourage you to visit other blogs on the linkup, comment, share and engage!

My Friday Five topic is Five Gifts for a Runner on Mother’s Day

Mother’s Day is Sunday.  So what would you like?

 1.   Gift Card for a new running shoes

Does any runner have enough running shoes?

11s are out of my favorite shoe – Nike zoom vomero 10

  2.   New Socks

I know you all love new socks!!

SOS socks – cute?

  3.  A Race Entry (particularly a destination one)

Some place with water views….

  4.  A New Running Outfit

ss

from Skirt Sports, of course

  5.  A New GPS Watch

I still have the big clunky Garmin 205 so…

I wouldn’t mind one of these (Garmin 235)

md

Happy Running! What’s on your Mother’s Gift List?

runner-sig

 

 

12 thoughts on “Friday Five: Mother’s Day Gifts

  1. I’m not a mother, so no gifts for me.

    But right now I’ve decided I want one of those foot bath/massager thingies. I really think I could benefit from some epsom salt soaks. And even people who don’t like massages usually enjoy having their feet massaged!

    I’m way behind on commenting/answering comments at the moment — too much to do!

    Like

      • As much as I love my furkids, I know it’s not the same as being a mom. I can go out for several hours and just leave them in the house! Most moms can’t even go to the bathroom alone!

        Oh wait, when Lloyd’s not home I leave the bathroom door open and they love to come in . . . 🙂

        Like

  2. I’m getting trip for Mother’s Day/Birthday/Christmas this year from my kids, so nothing is coming on Sunday…which is fine, the trip will be awesome. But even though I have a newer Garmin, I have to say, I love the colorful bands on the latest version…and mine is purple, so I can’t complain! I just like all the colors. 🙂

    Like

  3. I am going to send this post to my husband and girls ! LOL. I t would be exactly what I want, but spending a 5 day vacation together with no tv and very little internet was perfect.

    Like

Leave a Reply

