Ultimate Coffee Date – May


Since today is the first Saturday in May,  I am joining up with CocoDeborah, and Lynda for their ultimate coffee date. It seems like I was just writing about April.  Time is flying by…

The Ultimate Coffee Date
Over after dinner coffee or tea…

I’d tell you how glad I gave Girls on the Run a second chance.

Last year, it was pretty much a waste of my time.  The girl I was paired up with could care less that she had a running buddy and she ran ahead with her friend and her coach instead of running with me.

This year, they arranged a meeting before the practice 5k so you could meet each other and bond.  Jamye & I did instantly. She lives  close to me and loves animals.

Then on the day of the practice 5k, we ran together the whole race and chatted the whole time. It was fun.

img_9438

I am looking forward to her real 5k tomorrow.
Over after dinner coffee or tea…

I’d tell you that the STEM program is also more fun this year.  The participants are very enthusiastic and very dedicated to training or their 5k.

img_9450

I wish I had more time to run with them.  I run on Wednesdays with them  because I have my FRW training group on Mondays and mah jongg on Fridays.  But I even have to miss the next 3 Wednesdays.

Their 5k is June 12 and they are even planning a flash dance performance.  I hope they don’t expect me to learn the moves.
Over after dinner coffee or tea…

I’d tell you that I need some sun….. This past week, it rained almost every day. And even when it was raining, it was cloudy.

We had such a nice March, what happened?

13076949_1062383553796873_2550833549661996241_n

last Sunday’s race weather

I certainly hope this coming week is an improvement.
Over after dinner coffee or tea…

I’d tell you that racing may be taking over my life.

13123099_10153545040701074_3261799202596760757_o

being BadAss last weekend

I ran 2 races last weekend.  Two races this weekend. I have a race Thursday evening and then on Saturday. That’s 6 races in 3 weeks!!!

I don’t have time to clean or cook.

Bad wifey!

Happy Running! Anything to spill over coffee or tea?

runner-sig

8 thoughts on “Ultimate Coffee Date – May

  1. I am sure it would be wonderful to mentor younger runners, but its true that personalities won’t always jive.

    You ARE doing so much racing ! Not bored yet ?

    Like

  2. Wow, that’s a lot of races coming up! You may be hooked, lol! I’m glad you had a good match for Girls on the Run. I have to admit I’m a little nervous about not bonding with a young girl if I signed up for the program, but it’s really about them and not me.

    Like

Leave a Reply

