Monday Running Update


mon r u
Last Week: 

  • Monday – The warm weather has left.  It was chilly and so windy.  I walked to the park to catch my last glimpse of the tulips

After work, I went to my last Freihofer Challenge Training group run. On the schedule was 800m repeats.  I’ve never done more 400m so I was hesitant but I did it. 6 of them!! It was tough but I know it was good for me.  My fastest was 4:01 and my slowest 4:20.  Most of them were around 4:10 which is a 8:20 pace. Not that I could run that for more than a mile.

  • Tuesday – A little warmer today but cloudier and muggy.  I had time for a short run because after work, I needed to go home to pack and prepare for my 3 am wake up the next morning.

  • Wednesday – Got up at 3 am for an early flight to Florida.  We arrived without any issues.  We started off our vacation with a wonderful lunch. Then spent the afternoon relaxing at the pool. In the evening, we went to a concert…lots of fun.

so nostalgic

  • Thursday – I got up early for a steamy  run.  Then I played tennis which was followed by a tennis lesson.  As we always do, we packed a lunch and headed to the beach. In the evening, we went out to another lovely dinner.

post lesson pic

  • Friday – Today was pretty much a repeat of Thursday except we went out to a Comedy Club for dinner.  Another awesome day.

dinner at a comedy club

  • Saturday – Another vacation day in Florida –  running, playing tennis, tennis lesson, beach. For dinner, we went to the Ritz (yes, the Ritz!!) and watched the sunset over the Gulf.

living the good life…

  • Sunday – Running and playing tennis but instead of a tennis lesson today, we drove to Marco Island to take a boat ride – saw umpteen dolphins, walked along a private beach and then had dinner on the water.

slower everyday but still lovely

img_9837-1

19.5 miles done with 6 runs and 1 rest day.

This Week:  (1 week until Half Marathon #20 – Taper Time) 

  • Monday  Wednesday – running, tennis, sunning, fun with friends
  • Thursday –  rest
  • Friday – STEM run, mah jongg
  • Saturday – drive to VT, VCM expo, pasta dinner
  • Sunday VCM Relay (13.1 miles)
Once again, I am linking up for the Weekly Wrap hosted by Holly @ HoHoRuns and Tricia @ MissSippiPiddlin.   See rules here.
http://hohoruns.blogspot.com

Happy Running! How is your running going?  Any races? Did you have a nice Mother’s Day?

runner-sig

8 thoughts on “Monday Running Update

  1. As I was reading your post I couldn’t help but start singing, “hey hey we’re the Monkey’s…” I seriously just watched an episode of that on the oldies TV channel yesterday, gotta love a good old comedy!!!
    What a fun trip, sounds like lots and lots of great times!!!!
    Also, love those tulips, how beautiful!!! I have always wished tulips lasted longer, they are such a pretty flower!

    Like

  2. Nice job with your 800’s. I find track workouts to be my most difficult runs of the week. I would love to hear about the Monkee’s concert. My sisters and I used to watch that TV show and sing along to the songs! Glad you are having such beautiful weather in Florida for your girls trip.

    Like

Leave a Reply

