TOTR: Scenes Along the Roadside


with Erika @ MCM Mama Runs,
Marcia @ Marcia’s Healthy Slice
and Patty @ My no-guilt life

This week’s topic is Interesting stuff you find along the roadside,

Well, I must say that other than a rabbit or too, nothing too exciting has been spotted during my runs.

So instead, I’ll show you interesting views along the roadside.

img_0084

a new bench to rest on

img_0082

a new sign on my favorite route ( a paved rail trail)

img_9383

the Hudson River

img_9260

Lake George

IMG_6314

Saratoga National Park

20140623-141852-51532222.jpg

Peebles Park

20140722-122323-44603707.jpg

Schroon River

20140707-130357-47037222.jpg

Five Rivers Park

img_9097

Zim Smith Trail

IMG_5811

Washington Park

The Crossings

DSC02331

Nisky Bike Path

image

Colonie Town Park Trail

IMG_6990

Mohawk Towpath Byway

Happy Racing! What interesting things have you seen on your runs?

runner-sig

21 thoughts on “TOTR: Scenes Along the Roadside

  1. I once had a deer run with me a little at Corning.

    And running near my MIL’s I saw a machete on the side of the road . . . my SIL said they leave them out there for road workers to trim the bushes, but it was super creeper at the time.

    And I saw a turtle at the bike path once. My spirit animal.

    Like

  2. Oh, I love the bridge on Five Rivers Park!! I usually run on the trails because of the view. There is something so peaceful and relaxing about an early morning run when the birds are out and life is quiet. Great Pictures!

    Like

  3. Lots of deer, sometimes snakes (prefer it when they are dead), bunnies, armadillos (both dead and alive) – but the weirdest was about four years ago, when there was this bizarre cricket invasion in our area. You couldn’t run without stepping on a carpet of crickets – they were everywhere!

    Like

  4. wow, lots of great places to run. What surprises me most is that there are no people in your photos. Is it because you wait until they move then take your picture, or are there just few people where you run ?

    Like

Leave a Reply

