Monday Running Update


mon r u
Last Week: 

  • Monday –  I stayed up at Bolton Landing (on Lake George) today.  Started the day with a slow scenic 4 mile run.

waterlilies at the Sagamore – ❤

I had planned to do some hiking but it started to rain so I headed to the outlets.  Believe it or not, I didn’t buy a thing.

  • Tuesday –  Did some errands in the morning including an eye dr appt.  

An impending storm cancelled tennis so I went for a walk and then to the gym.

  • Wednesday – Started the day with a run…solo. Decided on a road trip to Peebles Island and thoroughly enjoyed it.


For dinner I met my travel tennis friends at a new restaurant

  • Thursday – Morning tennis and then later ran with my new running friend.  The run was followed by a mall walk with my BFF.

She suggested the ice cream – Not me!

  • Friday – Again I played tennis in the am (with a different group). In the evening, I played maj jongg (which I hadn’t done in weeks) while watching the Olympic Trails on TV.

IMG_6210

  • Saturday – Planned on a long run and then a ride up to the lake but the hubby decided to stay home and I procrastinated until afternoon to run.

I ran my fastest mile ever (7:xx) to get to the bakery before it closed.

I begged and they opened the door & sold the only thing left – a strawberry muffin.

  • Sunday – This should have been a lake day because the weather was perfect but it wasn’t.  Instead I took a SUP lesson in the am with Judy. It was actually fun. I am as clumsy as I thought. I fell twice but the good news is that I stayed up over an hour and want to try it again.

Sorry no pictures of us standing on the boards – maybe next time.

In the afternoon, I went for a butterfly walk at the Albany Pinebush Preserve.  It was about 1 mile and we learned about the insects, birds and plants in this preserve.  I hope to go back and run on some of the trails. (There are 11.) I did see a lot of butterflies and I was amazed at how small they were.

These butterflies are an endangered species so it is rare to see them

18.5 miles done with 4 runs and 3 rest days.

This Week:  

  • Monday3 mile run, boating, fireworks on the lake
  • Tuesday – 4 mile run, tennis PM
  • Wednesday AM tennis, 4 mile ice cream run
  • Thursday –  rest, tennis AM, dinner out with an old co-worker
  • Friday –  AM tennis, 7 mile run, mah jongg
  • Saturday – rest, boating
  • Sunday – 5k race, birthday party (mini golf)
Once again, I am linking up for the Weekly Wrap hosted by these wonderful bloggers Holly @ HoHoRuns and Tricia @ MissSippiPiddlin.   See rules here.
http://hohoruns.blogspot.com

Happy Running! How is your running going?  Any races? How are you celebrating July 4th?

runner-sig

5 thoughts on “Monday Running Update

  1. congrats on trying out the SUP class! I love it! You do have to learn to take a fall and just accept it 🙂 I have never seen a 7:XX mile, nice that you got a muffing for it!

    Like

Leave a Reply

