Monday Running Update


mon r u
Last Week: 

  • Monday –  I was planning on playing inter-club tennis but it had rained all night and the courts were too wet to play on.  Instead I went to the gym and then on a long walk on the trail trail. No running despite the good weather.

img_0793

img_0796

perfect weather on my rest day – darn!

  • Tuesday –  I played tennis in the AM with my Troy Tennis Group and afterwards we had a barbecue.  Then did some errands which included a trip to Target.
img_0791

I couldn’t resist

img_0819

all natural ingredients – who needs to bake when you can buy these?

I had planned to run with Alyssa in the evening but she had to cancel. So I went to UAlbany to run alone.  My hubby was playing an important tennis match there. (But I got done running right after the finished and he had lost 😦 )

img_0818

  • Wednesday – A lazy hot day. I did drag myself to the gym which was nice and cool.  Ran 1 mile on the treadmill.


Then went for a short sweaty run.

  • Thursday – I played tennis early in the am and then since my good friend from Florida was in town, a few of us decided to go on a day trip.

We went to The Mount in Lenox, Mass.  We took a tour of Edith Wharton’s house, had lunch and then a tour of her gardens.  We also strolled around the town of Lenox afterwards.

  • Friday – A run before AM tennis, lunch with old friends and then I took off for the lake.

teaching & quilting buddies

afternoon on the beach with a good book and then evening with friends at the marina

  • Saturday – Today began my tennis weekend with my besties at a house on the Schroon River. Got in a short run before everyone arrived. The day included lots of tennis, eating, swimming, laughter and more….

  • Sunday – I had slept on my boat at the marina (it’s not from the Schroon River house) and got a great run in before returning to the river house..

The rest of the day was spent with my friends…playing tennis, eating, swimming, relaxing, chatting, eating …

Great to get away and spend time with these wonderful women.

Celebrated National Ice Cream Day 3 days in a row.

After everyone left, I went back to the marina and went out to dinner with my hubby and some boating friends.

Yes, diet starts tomorrow. Wait…I’m going to NYC.  Diet starts Tuesday!!!

 15.5 miles done with 4 runs and 3 rest days.

This Week:  

  • Monday -rest – day in NYC
  • Tuesday – tennis Am, tennis PM
  • Wednesday mall walk with BFF,  4 mile run
  • Thursday –  AM tennis, 4 mile run, rest, hair appt
  • Friday –  AM tennis, rest, mah jongg chez moi
  • Saturday – 5K race + more miles
  • Sunday – rest, boating
Once again, I am linking up for the Weekly Wrap hosted by these wonderful bloggers Holly @ HoHoRuns and Tricia @ MissSippiPiddlin.   See rules here.
http://hohoruns.blogspot.com

Happy Running! How is your running going?  Any races? How are you celebrating July 4th?

runner-sig

11 thoughts on “Monday Running Update

  1. I have heard about the larabar bites but hadn’t heard of the nut butter filled clif bars — and I actually need to go to Target. Maybe tomorrow.

    Enjoy the city. Wish I was there! Anywhere but here, basically!

    Like

  2. Lots of running and tennis for you! Looks like you had a great time with friends- I loved seeing all the pics on FB- you have been a busy lady!

    Like

  3. You went to the gym (so you are doing better than me!!). I have not seen the Nut Butter Filled bars. I’ve got to check that out. It looks like you’ve been keeping very busy. How fun to get to spend time with friends. I just seem to work. Blah. My sister visited last weekend so that was fun. We couldn’t shut up. Thanks for linking, Darlene.

    Like

Leave a Reply

