Monday Running Update


mon r u
Last Week: 

  • Monday –  Another trip to NYC with two friends on a steamy day.  We went on a history/eating tour of Nolita  (Northern Little Italy).  It was a lot of fun and boy was the food good.  Then we took a tour of the Tenement Museum which was very interesting.

img_1021

  • Tuesday – I skipped my AM tennis in favor of a run.  It wasn’t great but I needed to burn off of some calories.  I did play tennis in the evening.
img_1047

on the Corning Bike Path

  • Wednesday –  Went for a walk and out to lunch with my BFF.  Spent hours catching up and then I met Alyssa for a run.  I haven’t run this well in a while.  We are a good match because we push each other.

img_1051

  • Thursday – I played tennis early in the am and then had a hair appointment.  I went for a short run in between the two.

  • Friday – Lots of gardening today which tired me out. So no tennis, no walking, no running. But since I was hosting mah jongg I had to shop and clean.
  • Saturday – Very hot day and I ran a 5k. Even stopped on the way home to drag myself through 3 more miles.

met lots of friends and placed 3rd in my AG

it was slow…I didn’t want to do it…it was 90 degrees but it’s done

  • Sunday – Spent the whole day on the water. (Except for a long hike on land along the lake. Had to get my 10k steps.)


17 miles done with 4 runs and 3 rest days.

This Week:  

  • Monday4 mile run, hiking in the Adirondacks
  • Tuesday – work at the bar exam, rest, theatre in the park
  • Wednesday – country club tennis, 4 mile run with a friend
  • Thursday –  rest, work at the bar exam
  • Friday –  work at the bar exam, 3 mile run, mah jongg
  • Saturday – rest, boating or garage sale
  • Sunday – 5k race + 4 more miles, boating
Once again, I am linking up for the Weekly Wrap hosted by these wonderful bloggers Holly @ HoHoRuns and Tricia @ MissSippiPiddlin.   See rules here.
http://hohoruns.blogspot.com

Happy Running! How is your running going?  Any races?

runner-sig

5 thoughts on “Monday Running Update

  1. An eating tour? Yes, please! I love the pic of you in the float at the lake. Nothing better. Congrats on your third place award! I can’t imagine running a 5k right now…oh yeah — I just did that last weekend during a Tri. But for some reason, that feels very different. I certainly did not receive an award. 😦 Thanks for linking, Darlene!

    Like

Leave a Reply

