Monday Running Update


mon r u
Last Week: 

  • Monday –  I decided to stay on our boat Sunday night so I could spend today running and hiking. First I drove to Chestertown on the Schroon River to run a bit.
img_0644

can’t beat this breakfast view

img_1180

Then I began the Chester Challenge which was to hike 6 of the 11 trails.

I got through 4 of them before the rain came.

  • Tuesday – I worked at the NYS Bar Exam from 7 am-5 pm. Then I went to see the musical Chicago in the park with some friends.

the best show that I’ve seen in the park

  • Wednesday –  My tennis at one of the local country clubs got cancelled. In the evening, I ran with Alyssa. 93 degrees!!! We still held a decent pace (and it would have been faster if I didn’t have to stop and walk.)

img_1213

  • Thursday -Back at the Bar Exam. Too hot to run but I planned to the gym and for a walk with a friend. However, we ended out going out for dinner instead 😦
  • Friday – Last day for working at the Bar Exam. I decided to go for a run in the park before mah jongg.

  • Saturday – This weekend certainly didn’t go as scheduled.  I had planned to go up to the lake and then sleep on the boat so I would be near the start of my Sunday 5k.  Instead, my hubby wanted to go truck shopping (his has recently died) since the weather was not great.  It turned out to be sunny on the lake but cloudy/rainy at home.
  • Sunday – I woke up to pouring rain and decided against driving 1 hour 20 minutes to run a 5k in the rain with rain predicted for the rest of the day up north. Of course as it turned out, it didn’t rain up for the race and I stayed home waiting to a break in the rain so I could run. I managed to get it done with Pokemon and doe and fawn sightings on the rail trail. I was wet – rain plus sweat from 95% humidity.

19 miles done with 4 runs and 3 rest days.

This Week:  

  • Monday3 mile run
  • Tuesday – workshop, PM tennis
  • Wednesday -workshop, 7 mile run with a friend
  • Thursday –  trip to NYC
  • Friday –  AM tennis, rest, mah jongg
  • Saturday – 8.4 mile race, boating?
  • Sunday – boating?
Once again, I am linking up for the Weekly Wrap hosted by these wonderful bloggers Holly @ HoHoRuns and Tricia @ MissSippiPiddlin.   See rules here.
http://hohoruns.blogspot.com

Happy Running! How is your running going?  Any races?

runner-sig

21 thoughts on “Monday Running Update

  1. I kept saying to Mr. Judy that you would not be happy racing in that. How weird that it poured here, but not up there. Yesterday was really just miserable and we got to drive a half hour in the rain (both ways) to meet the boarder. Fun times.

    Like

    • I regretted my decision about missing the race especially since I got wet running here. My hubby’s fault. He wanted to stay home.

      Like

  2. Yuck, the weekend weather sounds unpleasant. Rain plus high humidity! I wouldn’t have wanted to drive for a race in that either. Yay for pokemon! It’s funny how weirdly engaging the game is.

    Like

  3. 7 miles is a good long run!! You are doing great with the mileage…I read your runfessions and thought you were just running a few miles and then I see all these quality runs last week. Nice job!

    Like

  4. I do love that breakfast view! I have the Pokémon Go app, but since I don’t like to run with my phone I haven’t captured or seen very many yet. Sorry you decided to ditch that 5k. But, that is a long drive not knowing if the weather would cooperate. I hope you get your boating in this weekend! Thanks for linking, Darlene!

    Like

    • I usually catch the Pokemen when I am walking. It’s tough to run and do it at the same time. I have run to Poke stops to get more balls though.

      Like

Leave a Reply

