The Ultimate Coffee Date – August


Since today is the first Saturday in August,  I am joining up with CocoDeborah, and Lynda for their ultimate coffee date.

The Ultimate Coffee Date

Where did July go?  I felt like I just wrote July’s UCD post.

Anyway…

Over coffee or tea…

I’d tell you that job hunting is more stressful than working itself.  I’ll leave it at that since it is soooo depressing. (I have 2 interviews next week – fingers crossed!)

Over coffee or tea…

I’d tell you that the more time you have, the less you get done.

My big plan for the summer was to clean out and get rid of.

So far, I have de-cluttered table, dresser, counter tops and now I have many boxes in the basement full of junk.

I also have boxes of books to donate.

I brought clothes to a consignment shop and I have many bags still to give away.

It’s a start but my drawers and closets are still FULL!!

Over coffee or tea…

I’d tell you that I caved and bought 2 new skirts (gym girl ultras) from Skirt Sports.  Love the new patterns. (If you want to buy one of these skirts, use this code SSMFK20 to get 20% off the regular price.)

Over coffee or tea…

I’d tell you that I cannot resist a bargain. Do I need another pair of UGG boots??? No, but these retail for $160 and they were never worn. They cost $28 and I had a $20 credit at the consignment shop.

img_1300

I also may have found another bargain on my favorite running shoes – $35 off & free shipping coupon.

zv11

Over coffee or tea…

I’d tell you that I am trying to stay active during my weekday time off (just in case it ends).  I’ve been to a show in the park, playing tennis, hiking, going to New York City and on Monday I am going to the Saratoga Race Track for breakfast and a little betting!!

snapseed

view from the top of Stewart Mountain

img_1297

we listened to the cast of several shows and then WALKED 40 blocks to the Metropolitan Museum of Art to see the Fashion Institute.

And yes, there has been some running in the mix.

Over coffee or tea…

I’d tell you that I’m coming up on my anniversary of no pain while running (well it’s October 8 – back pain during RNR Brooklyn).

Wouldn’t you know it that during my run on Wednesday with Alyssa, my lower back started to ache.  So much so that I shortened my run.

It maybe due a muscle pull while carrying stuff on Saturday or too much sitting at workshops on Tuesday & Wed or maybe I need new shoes. (That justifies the purchase mentioned above, right?)

I wore more supportive sandals on Thursday in NYC and they only gave me blisters. OY!

Over coffee or tea…

I’d tell you that I love the Olympics!  Can’t wait to watch all the events.  Wasn’t the opening ceremony great?

Gymnastics are my favorite but I’ll be routing for Desi, Shaylane and Amy.

Desiree Linden, Shalene Flanagan and Amy Cragg celebrate after qualifing for the Women's Olympic Team in the U.S. Olympic Team Trials Marathon on February 13, 2016 in Los Angeles, California.

Over coffee or tea…

I’d tell you that I may have lost my mind signing up for today’s race.

rtt

I haven’t run more than 5 miles straight since June 26 and haven’t done any hills since then. And now there’s the back thing.

8.4 hilly miles.…What was I thinking?!

Happy Running! Anything to spill?  Are you racing this weekend?  What is your favorite Olympic event to watch? Are you a bargain hunter?

runner-sig

3 thoughts on “The Ultimate Coffee Date – August

Leave a Reply

