Runfessions August


It’s that time again.  Time to get things off my chest with Marcia’s Runfessions at Marcia’s Healthy Slice

I runfess…

I have a running shoe problem.  Maybe you already knew that.

My lower back started aching so I bought these (on sale.)

Nike Zoom Vomero 12s

Then I got an email with an even better sale on my first Zoom Vomero 11s.  So I  had to buy them too.

shoe2

bought these a year ago – now I have a new pair

The problem is that I am still attached to my older shoes that are worn out or were never comfortable.  Memories!  My 5k Pr…my Half Marathon PR… I am having trouble parting with them.

I runfess...

I am bailing on my 11 miler tomorrow. It’s not the weather.  I’m not sick or injured. I have the time.  I just don’t feel like running it alone.

Instead I am going up to spend the weekend with friends.

IMG_3652

annual mah jongg weekend on the river

I hope to get out on the road on Monday. Alone…gulp!

Happy Running! Do you have a hard time getting rid of running shoes?  Do you often skip or re-schedule your long runs?

runner-sig

7 thoughts on “Runfessions August

  1. Well I wish I was closer, I would come run with you!
    I have bailed on some earlier this month because it as hot and it just hotter so it did me no good lol I also bailed over foot pain for one, but that was necessary 🙂
    Enjoy yourself 🙂

    Like

  2. Oh yes, I have bailed on runs. I have been running a long time (as have you), so missing a run now and then (even a long run) will not do much damage to your endurance. If anything, the extra rest will do your body good, and the next run will be awesome.

    Like

  3. Oh goodness I’m sitting here laughing! You are so funny with your shoes but I can’t deny I’d probably buy the sale ones too. For some reason, I hang onto most everything but have no problem parting with old running shoes. Go figure. Thanks for linking up!

    Like

Leave a Reply

