Monday Running Update


ru

Last Week:

  • Monday – Tonight was week 3 of the Troy Turkey Trot Training group run. I didn’t run on Sunday so I couldn’t use the tired leg excuse. And Patrick was our coach this week (He’s tough but very cute.) Those 5 one minute sprints on the hills were HARD but got it done.

  • Tuesday – Just work with a short walk at lunch and tennis in the evening. We went out to dinner after and I had soup & salad. No dessert again!
  • Wednesday – The sun came out for my lunch time walk.

I met up with Alyssa and Barbara for a run before my STEM volunteering.  The weather is getting warm again but it was not too bad.

so much easier with friends

The STEM group is doing the Couch to 5k walk/run and they’re up to 5/3/5/3 minutes running/walking. We had two new clients and they did great.

probably 2.5 miles total with WU & CD so I’ll say that we ran about 1.5 miles (now that’s getting dark so early, we get to see the moon on our runs.)

  • Thursday – It’s been looking more like fall everyday but strangely it has been getting warmer – in the 70s today.

it was a hot one!!

I got a quick run in before meeting up with a former co-worker (whom I haven’t seen in 18 years.) I ran around work so I could get back and change into my work clothes before dinner.

I had a Zombie Killer (tart cherry + hard cider), turkey sandwich & fries but we refrained from dessert (which was very difficult)

  • Friday – Rest day but at least I walked at lunch.

After work, I went to a class on using the Apple Watch and then, I played in my weekly mah jongg game

  • Saturday -Rest day #2.  I drove to Mass to pick up my bib and had a nice lunch.

img_2300

I went to see the founder of the “Humans of New York” photography series. Brandon Stanton was the key speaker for UAlbany’s Alumni Weekend.  That meant a late night to bed (before my half the next day.) We went out to dinner before (for pizza) so at least, I carb loaded. 🙂

ualbany

img_2304

  • Sunday – I ran the Ramblefest Half Marathon (Half #22).  It was chilly, my ankle throbbed for the first 5 miles and it rained for the last 5 miles.  Nonetheless, it was a beautiful and flat course and I HAD A PR!! Worth the pain and sogginess.

img_2324

24 miles done with 4 runs and 3 rest days.

This Week:

  • Monday – Day off from work 🙂 and hiking/boating or Turkey Trot Training group run (3 miles)
  • Tuesday – rest, tennis
  • Wednesday – 5 mile run with friends+ volunteering with STEM group
  • Thursday – 3 mile run, mall walk with BFF ??
  • Friday – rest, mah jongg
  • Saturday – 10K race
  • Sunday –  Spectating at a Duathlon and 2 mile run
Once again, I am linking up for the Weekly Wrap hosted by these wonderful bloggers Holly @ HoHoRuns and Tricia @ MissSippiPiddlin. See rules here.
http://hohoruns.blogspot.com

Happy Running! How is your running going? Any races?

runner-sig

19 thoughts on “Monday Running Update

  1. 18 years! That is a lot of catching up 🙂
    Congrats on the PR!!! That is fantastic.
    Do you think you ache in weather like that more- I get aches in my knees when we have storm fronts…
    We went from an 80 degree day to the storm, it is so up and down this time of year.
    Great week!

    Like

  2. A PR is a PR, and the more races one runs…the less frequent they happen. I ran those two halfs in September (two weeks apart…and just recently noticed my finish times were within ONE second of each other…CRAZY!). I have another 13.1 this coming weekend…hoping for a bit of a redemption 😉

    Like

Leave a Reply

