Monday Running Update


ru

Last Week:

  • Monday – I was planning to go to my Troy Turkey Trot training group run after work but I bailed.  It was cold. I was tired and no one was home to hand out Halloween candy, etc.  In others words, I wimped out.
  • Tuesday –  I felt guilty that I didn’t run yesterday so I ran before tennis. (I had burn off the calories that I would consume at dinner after tennis.)

  • Wednesday – I was scheduled to meet Alyssa at UAlbany for 2 loops of the campus before running with the STEM group. But her son was sick so I was solo.  The first loop was slooow.  Then the 2nd loop was sloooower but I perked up running with the STEM ladies (I guess I need company) and I celebrated by meeting a friend out for wine & appetizers.

It was in the 60s and I ran in a tee shirt …in November!!

  • Thursday – A rainy day and I had a hair appt.  So an unscheduled rest day. (There are few things more important than running and hair color is one of them. LOL)
img_2878

what a dreary day!

  • Friday – Hopped the train to NYC and met up with my Russian friend Anna. I stayed overnight and shared a room with Anna’s friend. No time for a run today either.
Image result for hotel Boutique lexington ave nyc

conveniently located not far from the start of the 5k the next day

  • Saturday – Dash to the Finish Line 5K race. I ran 3.1 miles from the UN to the NYC Marathon finish line (with over 10,000 other runners) including Anna, her 2 Russian friends and Judy.

No, Judy & I didn’t plan our matching outfits. The race was so crowded that I am proud of my 28:56 finish. Actually had even more fun after the race with my Russian friends.

The park was beautiful. Met Judy & Karen and saw Paramour- Cirque du Soleil

We celebrated with brunch and mimosas. Then I continued to run/walk in the park followed by dinner and a show with the girls.

  • Sunday – Still in NYC. Anna and I started the day with a run along the Hudson. Then we went to Central Park to watch the early marathon finishers.

Riverside Park and running along the river was awesome

After lunch, I headed to train station to go home.

 18 miles done with 4 runs and 3 rest days.

This Week:

  • Monday – Troy Turkey Trot Training group run (3-4 miles)
  • Tuesday – rest, tennis
  • Wednesday3 mile runSTEM run
  • Thursday – rest, mall walk with BFF
  • Friday  – day off – 5k race
  • Saturday – rest
  • Sunday – 15k race
Once again, I am linking up for the Weekly Wrap hosted by these wonderful bloggers Holly @ HoHoRuns and Tricia @ MissSippiPiddlin. See rules here.
http://hohoruns.blogspot.com

Happy Running! How is your running going? 

runner-sig

19 thoughts on “Monday Running Update

  1. Ah, I see you did come home. Now imagine you had to drive to your parents, spend time helping them out, then drive another hour to pick up Bandit, then drive another half hour home . . . and that is why there is no blog post from me today!

    Somehow i have GOT to squeeze in a run today. And walk the dogs. And vote. And get some food into the house.

    When all I really want to do is the spend the whole day in my pjs!

    Like

  2. What a fun weekend in NYC. Central Park does look beautiful! I’ve visited NYC twice–both times in November. I remember how pretty it was. Hair color is definitely top priority, no question! Thanks for linking, Darlene. See you very soon!

    Like

  3. I agree, hair color actually is more important than running !
    Glad you got to enjoy gorgeous running weather on Sunday and see some of the runners in Central Park. That finish was the favorite part of the race.

    Like

Leave a Reply

