Monday Running Update


ru

Last Week:

  • Monday – I used to run in Washington Park after work all the time.  But now that I changed jobs, I usually don’t feel like driving there and UAlbany is much closer. Tonight I decided to run there because I wanted to see the holiday light displays.

  • Tuesday – Just a Rest day. I took a wet walk at lunch and I didn’t even play tennis.  I did some errands and finished packing for my trip.
  • Wednesday – Due to the rainy forecast, I had planned to get up early to run but it was just too dark and foggy…  So another rest day with no burning off calories consumed at my monthly dinner out with my tennis friends.

  • Thursday – Not ideal but I felt I had to get some miles in so I squeezed in a short one before my flight.

 Judy & I flew (via Atlanta) to Panama City Beach, FL. No travel issues and Holly was nice enough to pick us up at the airport and drive us to her house where we would be staying for the next 5 days.

  • Friday – Rest day but a busy day with bib pickup, carb loading and hanging out with 7 other awesome bloggers.

  • Saturday – We ran the Panama City Beach Half Marathon.  We all finished – there wer sone PRs and I even won my age group.  We all had a blast. Then we celebrated, of course.

  • Sunday – We started the day with a walk to get donuts followed by a short slow recovery run with a view of the ocean.

that’s WALK not work

20 miles done with 4 runs and 3 rest days.

This Week:

  • Monday – 6 mile run in Fl, fly home
  • Tuesday – Rest day, tennis
  • Wednesday – 4 mile run
  • Thursday – 4 mile run
  • Friday – Rest day, holiday party at work, mah jongg chez moi
  • Saturday – 5k race (in the evening)
  • Sunday – Rest day, day trip to NYC (an annual holiday tradition)
Once again, I am linking up for the Weekly Wrap hosted by these wonderful bloggers Holly @ HoHoRuns and Tricia @ MissSippiPiddlin. See rules here.
http://hohoruns.blogspot.com

  Happy Running! How is your running going?

runner-sig

14 thoughts on “Monday Running Update

  1. Sounds like a great weekend and congrats on the AG win. With the winter here + travel + weekend activities, I am only running twice a week and doing workouts at home on other days. I don’t mind, I think my body is enjoying the break before some training starts in 2017.

    Like

    • But you just ran a full marathon!! Enjoy your down time. I hope you don’t permanently take a blogging break. I enjoy connecting with you.

      Like

  2. I had more fun with you ladies than a barrel of monkeys could ever by! So very cool I got to see you get an AG win!
    I’m glad yall finally made it home, I hear there was some nasty weather on Monday. We were all blessed with beautiful Beach weather while there the weekend!
    I look forward to the next trip!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Darlene, you crushed that age group award! It was so much fun getting to know you. Wasn’t it spooky how much we had in common? LOL. We’ll have to keep on comparing notes. I wish I had a sour cream doughnut right about NOW. Thanks for linking!

    Like

Leave a Reply

