TOLT: Weather, Races, 2017, etc.


Since it is Thursday,  I’m linking up today with Amanda for Thinking Out Loud Thursday.

thinking out loud

Here’s what I’m thinking about today:

  • COLD

I know that I should expect it but last winter was so mild that I forgot how to run in the cold.

weather-1215

today -0 with the wind chill

Needless to say, I am not running today or tomorrow and maybe not until Monday.

I do not own a treadmill and even if I did, I hate it!!

Image result for winter running ecards

This used to be my motto.  And I will get my mojo back.  I hope….

  • Races

I am done racing for 2016.  My next race is Jan 1 and that is only 3.5 miles.  That may explain my lethargic attitude to running in the cold.

I don’t need to start running over 6 miles on the weekend until Jan 15 so I guess I’m on a break.

img_3429

glad this happened already! 1000 miles for 2016.

  • 2017

I’m a planner. I will probably do most of the same local races.

In addition:

Image result for treasure coast half

Stuart, Fla – ALL SET!!! Anyone else???

I DID NOT get into the NYC Half lottery (Again!!!)  Boo Hoo!!

And I will be deferring my $10 entry into this one until 2018:

Image result for best damn race nola

But I am thinking about this one – it’s not my preferred NYC race but just maybe:

Image result for more half 2017

anyone else running this one?

I am also considering this one:

Runners on the Ashuwillticook Rail Trail at the 2015 Steel Rail Half Marathon. (Photo courtesy Berkshire Running Center)

Steel Rail Half Marathon – Adams, MA – May 21, 2017

  • #HoLottaFun

I am missing my new running/blogger friends.  I know that I only spent one weekend with them but I feel like I’ve known them forever.

img_3360

Good thing for texting so we can keep in touch daily.

There’s still openings in my schedule for 2017.  Hopefully there will be another girls weekend in there.

Happy Running! What’s on your mind today?  Do you mind the cold weather?  What races are you looking forward to in 2017?

runner-sig

 

16 thoughts on “TOLT: Weather, Races, 2017, etc.

  1. And so that’s why you asked if I was running this weekend? LOL. I might actually run tomorrow. Outside. Depends on the wind. We’ll see.

    I figured if you’d gotten into NYC I’d have heard about it by now — that stinks.

    See now, if only you could do NOLA you’d have me & Tricia there.

    Like

  2. Damn that is cold! I am missing everyone too but I love all the text messages 🙂 I won’t be able to run Treasure Coast, Gasparilla is the weekend before and I am running both days. I do think I have the hubby talked into New Orleans for the Best Damn Race 🙂 Stay warm!

    Like

Leave a Reply

