Runfessions – December


It’s that time again (or maybe I’m a little early.) Time to get things off my chest with Marcia’s Runfessions at Marcia’s Healthy Slice

Last Runfession of 2016!!

I runfess…

Holiday celebrations have seem to have taken over my life.  Last week, it was EVERY single night!!  And it is still continuing for many more nights to come….

I could decline some of those invitations but ’tis the season…, right?

It wouldn’t be so bad if I were training and not slacking off on my runs!!!!!!!!!

I runfess…

I have forgotten how to dress for winter.  I hate to be warm so I cannot overdress.  There’s that balance between sweating and freezing.  I haven’t found it yet.

I runfess…

2016 isn’t over and I trying to figure out half marathons for 2017.  I may have even already picked one for the fall already.

Anyone running these? Any invitations??

  • Treasure Coast – March 5, 2017 – Stuart, FL
  • Shape Women’s – April 30, 2017 – NYC
  • Steel Rail – May 21, 2017 – Adams, MA
  • Wineglass – October 1, 2017 – Corning, NY
  • I need a Nov/Dec one in someplace warm!!!

I runfess…

I am reliving through texts and my wine glass our #HoLottaFun weekend.  I am hoping that we can all meet up again in 2017 to run another race.

I runfess…

I may have bought more gifts for myself than others when holiday shopping this year.

  • new running shoes & crocs in Florida (both on sale)
  • 2 tanks on sale at Old Navy
  • capris/skirt from Skirt Sports (see below:)

img_3605

I have also participated in several gift exchanges.  At one party, I won $33 in scratch off tickets (woo hoo!)and at another a pair of homemade mittens.  Still anxiously awaiting my Skirt Sports Secret Santa gift…

img_3579

Happy Running! Anything to Runfess?

runner-sig

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Runfessions – December

Leave a Reply

