Race Link-Up – January


Deb Runs

Race Linkup is a linkup hosted by Deb Runs to help facilitate runners finding each other at races.

A new Race Linkup will open on the last Monday of every month and run for four weeks. You can link up your race schedule every month or only when you register for an additional race – you choose how often you want to get your schedule out there for other runners to see. The goal is for everyone to see who else will be your next race so you can arrange meet-ups with other bloggers and our readers.

What a cool idea?

Speaking of cool or “cold,” remember I live in Upstate New York. Come visit if you like to ski or snowshoe.

Anyway here is my February racing schedule:

2-04-17 – Polar Cap (4 mile) Race  in Lake George, NY

16386867_10209312575151580_5775870643794532034_n

2-12-17 – HMRRC Winter Series #5  – 4M, 10M, 20M and Marathon options (I’m running the 10 miler) in Albany, NY

img_3725
So my schedule is wide-open.

Feel free if you live in a warmer climate to invite me to come run with you in February 2018. LOL.

Here is also a link to the rest of my 2017 planned races – https://myfirst5k.wordpress.com/my-races/

Happy Running! Anyone running either of these two races?

runner-sig

6 thoughts on “Race Link-Up – January

  1. Thanks so much for linking up, Darlene! I hope this gives you the opportunity to meet some of your readers or other blogger friends at one of the races. If I lived in a warmer climate I’d invite you to come race with me, but Virginia can be pretty cold in February, too.

    Like

Leave a Reply

