TOTR: Scenes From My Run (Winter 2017)


Since today is Tuesday, I’m linking up with these wonderful ladies:

Erika @ MCM Mama Runs, Marcia @ Marcia’s Healthy Slice and Patty @ My no-guilt life for

Today’s topic is Scenes from my run.

It’s no secret that I love to run in the warm weather.  My preferred scenery is an ocean or a lake.

img_3287

Memories…

But since it is winter, I have to make do with what’s in my area.

Here are my favorite places to run:

img_3844

Corning Bike Path along the Hudson River

img_3817

UAlbany esp. the Indian Pond Trail

img_8183

Colonie Town Park

img_2842

Zim Smith Trail

img_3781

Nisky Bike Path along the Mohawk River

dec

Delmar Rail Trail

Now only if the winter would cooperate and we would have a dry winter.  Otherwise all the trails above will look like this:

Happy Running! Where do you like to run?

runner-sig

21 thoughts on “TOTR: Scenes From My Run (Winter 2017)

  1. Nisky is actually one of my least favorites, but I end up there a lot because a) it’s convenient and b) it’s mostly flat.

    Corning is also one of my favorites. I run in my neighborhood a lot (not exciting at all) and at the Crossings a lot — which is not, but not super scenic — but again, convenient and somehow just peaceful to me. Maybe it’s the lake. Maybe it’s my memories of Chester.

    Like

  2. Those bridges are beautiful! Ironically the trails that I enjoy in the summer are usually closed or unsafe in the winter so my running becomes less peaceful as I stick to the roads more than usual, or the treadmill if it’s icy.

    Like

  3. I’m envious of all those trails!! I have a lake that has about 2/3 of the “loop” as a trail, and the remaining 1/3 is a concrete path. It’s nice, I just wish I had a few more options away from the city streets.

    Like

Leave a Reply

