Ultimate Coffee Date – May


Confessions of a Mother Runner

Since today is the first Saturday in May, I am joining up with Coco & Deborah for their ultimate coffee date.

Over coffee or tea…

I’d tell you that since I signed up for my free 6 month gym membership, I’ve used the machines at least once a week…sometimes even twice.  That’s impressive for me!

Over coffee and tea…

I’d tell you that I am currently in Naples, Florida trying to figure out how to run in the heat. It is not as hot as it as it normally is when I visit each year (we are here 2 weeks early).  Only 80s rather than 90s but it is the humidity that is tough to get used to.

Over coffee and tea…

I’d tell you that I am thinking of actually running a 5k race while I’m here on vacation. (No surprise.)

May 7 – 7:30 am

The problem is transportation.  The rental car is not in my name.  I would have to either drive it illegally or get someone in my house to drive me at 6:30 am….

Stay tuned…

Over coffee and tea…

I’d tell you that I wish I were more motivated to train well.  I know I can run faster and PR but…. I’m not putting the work in. But maybe having fun is more important…

my Half PR in October – my May 21 half is on the same course

Over coffee and tea…

I’d tell you that running along Lake George a few weekends ago wet my appetite for boating!  I can’t wait to be back on the lake.

Happy Running! Got anything to spill?

runner-sig

14 thoughts on “Ultimate Coffee Date – May

  1. Good luck getting to the race! I’m lucky that my SIL doesn’t mind driving, because the traffic around Seattle is crazy — especially when you don’t know the area.

    Great job getting to the gym. It can’t hurt, as long as you don’t pull something.

    Like

Leave a Reply

