Running Update: 7.3.17-7.9.17


ru

Last Week:

  • Monday – My hubby and friends were still at the lake but I was working.  I made the best of it by meeting Alyssa after work to run in the park and then my BFF to walk in the mall.

  • Tuesday 4th of July Holiday = day off from work.  Yay! Back up to the lake, of course.

Perfect weather for a BBQ with friends, a short hike and fireworks at the marina.

view from sitting on the back of our boat

  • Wednesday – Got home very late the night before due to watching the fireworks but had a short day at work before catching the train to NYC.  After I arrived, I rushed to my hotel, changed my clothes and took the subway to Brooklyn.  I had signed up for an evening 5k.

it was quite an interesting experience running with the Brooklyn “elites” but I managed to win my AG (27:52) & got my award from the 96 yr old race founder.

  • Thursday – Stuck indoors all day for work.  As soon as I was done, I changed into running clothes and ran a few miles along the river.

Then I ran back to the hotel to change and set out again in hopes of getting cheap seats to a show.

I had the best NYC pizza for dinner and the play was good too!!

  • Friday – Another work day in the Big Apple and a rainy one. At least I had a planned rest day.  I went for a walk at lunch (In the rain) but after work had to get my luggage at the hotel and then catch the train home.

it stopped raining by the end of my walk

  • Saturday – I had planned on a 5k on Sunday but hadn’t registered and decided to skip it and run for fun. But my mistake was believing the weather forecast which said rain early then clearing. Well it was clear early and then stormed on and off ALL day.  I did all my errands but at 5 pm I gave up trying to run.
  • Sunday – Instead I ran up at the lake before we went out on the lake.

I forgot how hilly this route was but at least it was not humid


just what the doctor ordered – a restful day with friends and a view followed by pizza & ice cream

16 miles done with 4 runs and 3 rest days

This Week:

  • Monday – 4 mile run, dinner with an old friend
  • Tuesday – rest, driving 4 hrs to Rochester, NY
  • Wednesday – work in Rochester, driving home
  • Thursday – 4 mile run with Alyssa
  • Friday – rest
  • Saturday – 7 mile run, tennis, fun with friends on the Schroon River
  • Sunday – tennis, fun with friends on the Schroon River

Once again, I am linking up for the Weekly Wrap hosted by these wonderful bloggers Holly @ HoHoRuns and Tricia @ MissSippiPiddlin. See rules here.

This week’s guest host is Christine @ Into the Glimmer

Happy Running! How is your running going? Are you have a fun summer?

runner-sig

23 thoughts on “Running Update: 7.3.17-7.9.17

  1. Another good week for you and those lake views never get old, I’m sure!! I do envy all of the plays and musicals you are able to squeeze in! Where was the “best” NY pizza you had??? We love to go to John’s Pizzeria on W 44th whenever we visit NY …it’s in an old church with beautiful stained glass windows all around!!

    Like

  2. Congrats on the age group win in Brooklyn, speedy lady! Your lake time looks incredible. I’m trying to get as much as possible. In fact, I went before work this morning. A girls gotta do…

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.