Monday Goals & Brain Exchange #28


 

Finishing is Winning‘s Brain Exchange:

This  Weeks Topic: Social Networking

This Weeks Question: Do you use Facebook, Twitter, Daily Mile etc… to socially network for your blog?

YES!  I have a Facebook page for my blog .  My blog posts sync with it.  I also have my own personal Facebook page.  I have a twitter account but don’t use it much.  I also use DailyMile to keep track of my runs.

Goals for this week:

Last week update:

 My goal was 19 miles and I ran  16  miles. (busy week)

This was Week #4 of my 2nd Half Marathon training.  8 weeks to go! (Although I haven’t registered yet.)

This week’s schedule:

Mon – tennis after work
Tues – tennis after work
Wed – yoga
Thurs – dentist
Fri – mah jongg
Sat – see Riverdance

This week’s running:

Tues – 3.5  miles before work
Wed– 3.5  miles before work
Thurs or Fri – 4  miles after work
Sat or Sun –  9  miles

Weekly Running Goal = 20 miles 
February  Monthly Running Goal = 60 miles, a race, hm training

Yearly Running Goal = 1011 miles

Happy Running!

2 thoughts on “Monday Goals & Brain Exchange #28

    • I use a plan that was on the Naples Half site. Basically I run 3-4 miles 3 times during the week and then do a long run on the weekend for 12 wks. So it goes from 3 mi to 12 mi and then back to 8mi before the half. The only speed work I do is when I’m on the treadmill because I can control it. It worked for me but I had a flat course!! For my 2nd, I’m a little worried because the course is hilly. I haven’t gone over 12 mi but I’m thinking I should.

      Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.