November Recap


Still running (even with a sometimes painful foot)

NOVEMBER GOALS:

  • RUN (regularly)!!! YES. At least 3x a week.
cold windy run on the Corning Bike Path

it’s getting colder…

  • Do not overdo and listen to my body…REST when necessary!! YES. At least 3x a week.
  • Start daily planks! I should give up on these.  Only did a few.
  • Attend 2 yoga classes! YES.  Attended 4!
  • Complete a 15k race. YES!
20131111-124201.jpg

15K

  • Run at least one other race. YES.  2 others.
20131130-142541.jpg

Delmar Turkey Trot

20131130-142552.jpg

Stuff the Sleigh 5K

  • Continue running longer on the weekends. YES.  6-8 miles.
20131103-185100.jpg

8 miles on the Nisky bike trail

  • Run a new routeNope. 
  • Run at least 50 miles this month. YES. Ran 79 miles!!

nov

  • No theatre this month but I saw several movies (Enough Said, 12 Years a Slave, Philomena – all good)
  • Ate out fewer times this month, I think (2 Tuesdays after tennis, NYC,with mah jongg friends, with tennis friends, Thanksgiving)
the whole group minus 2

Mah Jongg Chinese dinner

saltys

tennis dinner

  • Ran with some new running partners
966754_10152383440779428_1344843285_o

Adrienne & Heidi

  • I got matched with a running buddy (through IRUN4)
ja

a 9 year old with special needs – he is now my motivation to run

  • Went to Central Park & saw the NYC Marathon finish line as well as hiked the High Line.
DSC04234

at the finish line (closest I will get)

highline1

with my college BFFs

DECEMBER GOALS:

  • RUN (regularly)!!!
  • Do not overdo and listen to my body…Do NOT run if foot pain gets worse.
  • Attend at least 2 yoga classes!
  • Walk or run at least 1 mile a day while at work.
  • Cut back on the sweets and eating out.
  • Start knitting again (socks or something else)
  • Run before work at least once a week.
  • Run a new route.
  • Continue to run some of my long runs with others
  • Run at least one race.
  • Continue running longer on the weekends (to train for January 10 miler)
  • Complete the RW Running Streak (run at least 1 mile everyday from Thanksgiving to New Year’s)
  • Run at least 70 miles this month. 

Happy Running! How was your November? Anything exciting planned for December?

runner-sig

4 thoughts on “November Recap

  1. Looks like you did an amazing job with your goals!

    I haven’t done a month recap (slacker!) and I’m not sure what kind of goals I have for December. I ran my first half on Sunday and I’m taking a few physical and mental health days before I decide on next steps.

    Like

  2. I overall I would say that November was a success. I think that you should make sure to run a different route, changing things up always motivates me more to run. I will hold you to your December Goals.

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.