#RUNwithMe


JOIN THE TRIBESPORTS MOVEMENT AND RUN THE WORLD:

Throw on your running kit and GO! Whether you hit the trails, the road or the treadmill, measure your runs in kilometres, miles or don’t care to keep track. There are lots of different ways to get involved – you can improve your 5km time, increase your core strength and find inspiring stories from runners just like you. Running is a sport which unites people from all walks of life, from all over the world – so let’s celebrate it!

RWM_red_13

Share the story of your running – upload up to 5 photos, and your story will be turned into your own animated gif! 

Check out the full #RunWithMe story gallery here (mine is above) – https://tribesports.com/shop/run-the-world/run-with-me

There are a lot of ways out there to become part of a running community- DailyMile, Facebook, Twitter, Pinterest, Instagram, BlogLovin, etc.

TribeSports is just one more.

I joined last week and instantly, I got a message:

Hi, nice to meet you Darlene. I have started to run this year in age of 45 and thought I had started late. I happened to see your bio and realized that you also have started late but already achieve tremendously! Thank you for giving me and other TS members inspiration.

Unfortunately, I don’t have the time to fully commit to TribeSports but maybe this will interest some of you.

I use DailyMile to keep track on my mileage.  I post pics frequently to Instagram but my blog is my main outlet to stay connected with other runners. My posts are directly linked to Facebook and Twitter and BlogLovin so I don’t have to do anything else.

I follow other bloggers mostly through Instagram and BlogLovin though I do follow some on FaceBook.

On Facebook, I belong to several groups:

fb groups

Yes, it can be overwhelming but you can participate as much or as little as you are able. I am lucky to be at my computer all day long.  I usually eat lunch at my desk and catch up with FB and blogs.

Happy Running!  Are you part of any running communities?  Which one(s)?

runner-sig

 

 

2 thoughts on “#RUNwithMe

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.