My Birthday Week


stock-illustration-9758907-retro-surprise-birthday-partyPlease let it end!  I love my friends and my family but…. no more food, please!

It began on Saturday with our first boat ride on Lake George.

lg

my hubby, the captain (wearing my race t-shirt)

We, of course, stopped for lunch.  I insisted on a view of the lake.

celebrating with margaritas & bloody marys

celebrating with margaritas & bloody marys

We rode around the lake for most of the day.  The weather was perfect!!

blm

view from the marina where we keep our boat.

 On the way home, we stopped for a root beer float (my favorite.)

AW-Root-Beer-FloatOn Sunday, after my race, I spent the day with Amanda & her sons. We started in Washington Park, then stopped for ice cream and finished up at the playground in The Crossings. (The race was 3 miles but I am sure I put in more than that running after a 9 month old & a 6 1/2 year old.)

may 5
On Monday, I walked to Starbuck’s to get my FREE birthday coffee

it was delish (got a Venti, of course)

and walked to the park to drink it (and I also played tennis after work).

tulips
On Tuesday, I got up early to run 3 miles before work and then went out to dinner and a movie to celebrate with my BFF.

big wedding

On Wednesday, I ran again before work (since rain was forecast for the next few days) and walked to Panera’s to get my FREE birthday pastry

p cookie

and then walked to the park again.

more tulips

After work, I went to yoga & rushed home to finish watching Season 3 of Downton Abbey. (I am hooked….can’t wait til season 4.)

Thursday, my actual birthday was my REST day and unfortunately I had to work.

from a friend at work

from a friend at work

I went out to dinner to celebrate with a former colleague. It’s a tradition. We go out for both of our birthdays to a restaurant where you eat for FREE on your birthday.

923346_10151910414229428_339084762_n

On Friday, I ran in the neighborhood before going to mah jongg.  We celebrated there with more cupcakes.

Tonight, I am going out to dinner with hubby.  At least, I can call it “carb loading” since I have a 5k race tomorrow.

I am really lucky to have such great friends. I do appreciate their efforts.

mark-kumar-thank-you-for-birthday-wishes

Let the diet begin!! (Oops, it’s Mother’s Day this weekend and then I leave for my Florida vacation on Wednesday!!)

Happy Running!

runner-sig

2 thoughts on “My Birthday Week

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.