Lynx Sportswear Review


lynxI stumbled upon a blog that showed some clothes (bra & skirt) from Lynx Sportswear.

I had never heard of them and I don’t like to buy something online sight unseen. So I contacted them.

Their response:

Hi Darlene,
I took a look at your blog and really love it!
We can definitely get you a bra and running skirt to test out for you to review 🙂

I received the Whoop N Holler Skirt in twilight:

To be honest, ruffles are not my thing.  And it seemed to be on the short side. But I love running skirts and hardly ever run in anything else. And it looked very cute all the same and since I am not tall, it wasn’t as short as I feared.

Since it is winter and I could not try it out outside, I gave it a whirl while on the treadmill.

The ruffles didn’t bother me at all.  The compression shorts stayed in place the whole run.  The skirt is made of a comfy light material. I got a medium and it fit great.

I probably won’t wear it as an everyday running skirt but it will be perfect for a special or vacation race like maybe in California or Florida.  We’ll see.  But I will definitely race in it.

The bra that this company makes is for big-busted women. That is not me.  So there is a lot more coverage and support than I am used to.  And I am way too old to wear it without a shirt.

bra

But I gave it a try. This was the first time I actually was asked to give measurements. Based on my measurements, they send me both a 2 sprint and 3 sprint since I was in between sizes. The 2 fit better in the bust but was too tight in the rib cage.  The 3 fit better in the rib cage. Though it was a little big in the bust, it was wearable so I sent the 2 back.

The bra was very light and comfortable. Unfortunately I need a bra with a little padding so I don’t look like a boy.

But if you are large-breasted, I highly recommend these bras. They would give you a lot of support without weighing you down.

Check them out:

www.lynxsportswear.com
Instagram @lynxsportswear
Twitter @lynxsportswear
Facebook

Happy Running! Ever tried any Lynx Sportswear? What brand sports bra do you like?

runner-sig

____________

Dislaimer: I received these 2 products from Lynx Sportswear, but no compensation was received for this post. As always, the opinions stated here are my own.

3 thoughts on “Lynx Sportswear Review

  1. Darlene, I was just trying to find an email address for you. I have not received any notifications of your posts lately and thought it strange. I was going to email to find out if you were ok. But first, I went straight to your blog site on the web and there you were. Not sure what happened, but I’m re-follow you. Glad you’re still there and ok. I love the skirt above. I know you will wear it well.

    Like

  2. I’ve never heard of the company, but I’m always interested in learning more about companies that cater to busty ladies! I have a very hard time finding good sports bras. Thanks for getting the word out!

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.