Monday Running Update


spring 2015 monday
Last Week: 

  • Monday– I squeezed in a short walk at work and then after work, went to my 7th Troy Turkey Trot training group run. We changed our meeting spot from hilly Prospect to the State Office Campus because it was getting too dark to run in the park. But only 3 people showed up for my group.  Nowhere to hide, my coach made me run fast (so fast, I almost puked LOL).  I cooled down with a walk around the mall with my BFF.

image

IMG_4259

4 intervals of 4 min fast X 2 min jog- at the State Office Campus so no hills

  • Tuesday – Just a normal work day with a lunchtime walk and since I wasn’t schedule for my usual tennis after work, I did a nice easy 3 mile run. Had to take advantage of this nice weather (70 degrees in Nov?)

image

IMG_7370

soo dark!

  • Wednesday The weather has been so nice. I took a walk during work and after work, I ran 3 miles with my STEM client.  We ran at UAlbany this week since there were no lights at our other location. It was so warm that I ran in a tee shirt!!

image

IMG_7385

at UAlbany

  • Thursday – Had a busy work day but sneaked out at lunch for a 3 mile run.  It was supposed to be a rest day but it  was so warm that I had to do it.  After work, I went to visit a friend that I haven’t seen in a while.

IMG_7397

  • Friday – After 4 days in a row of running, I decided to take 2 days off. Besides, there was rain in the forecast. But between the raindrops, the sun came out and I took a Starbucks walk. I spent the evening playing maj jongg.

image

  • Saturday – I got up early to proctor the MPREs at work. Afterwards, I drove to pickup my race packet for the Stockade-athon. Frank Shorter was there and it was a thrill to meet him. The rest of the day was filled with errands and carb loading.

IMG_7400

IMG_7404

  • Sunday – I ran the Stockadeathon 15K race. It was my 2nd time running the new course. It was fun since I knew a lot of runners there. And I got a PR – so surprised!! That evening, we celebrated our 7th year of mah jongg with an anniversary dinner.
IMG_7415

1:31:35 = 15K PR 🙂

IMG_7416

mah jongg ladies minus 3

22.4 miles done with 5 runs and 2 rest days.

This Week:  (3 weeks until Half Marathon)

  • Monday-  3 mile run (with the Turkey Trot Training group)
  • Tuesday – tennis
  • Wednesday – DAY OFF. 3 mile run with my STEM client
  • Thursday –  4 mile run
  • Friday –  mah jongg
  • Saturday – 10 – 11 mile run
  • Sunday day in NYC (with the hubby to see Lord of the Dance on Broadway)
I am linking up for the Weekly Wrap hosted by Holly @ HoHoRuns and Tricia @ MissSippiPiddlin.   See rules here.
http://hohoruns.blogspot.com

Happy Running! How is your running going?  Any races ?

runner-sig

18 thoughts on “Monday Running Update

  1. Look at you busting out that incredible PR and doing it after running 5 times last week. Congrats. Your 70s weather translated to near 90s here. Yuck. You and Judy have almost identical pictures with Frank Shorter. Very cool you got to meet him. I appreciate you linking with us!

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.