TOTR: The Best Thing(s) About Running …


with Erika @ MCM Mama Runs,
Marcia @ Marcia’s Healthy Slice
and Patty @ My no-guilt life

This week’s topic is The Best Thing About Running is…

I certainly could not just limit it to ONE thing!!

So in no particular order, here are the BEST things about running for me:

  • New friends I have made

deenkastor

  • Guilt-free carb-loading (before & after a run or race)

img_8490

  • Best way to end a bad day (or start off a tough day)

img_8708

  • Excuse to shop – buy new running clothes, shoes, gear, etc.

shoe

  • Setting your own goals (run your “own” race)

  • How you feel when crossing the finish line in a race

stock5

  • Feeling healthy, active & alive

mar

  • Sense of pride & accomplishment (I’m 62 and running half marathons!!)

1st

  • Being alone and getting lost in one’s own thoughts

img_8615

  • The bling 🙂

img_8367

Happy Running! What do you like BEST about running?

runner-sig

10 thoughts on “TOTR: The Best Thing(s) About Running …

  1. So many great reasons and I share pretty much all of them, though I do need to do more shopping! The carb loading is definitely one of my favorite 😉

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.