TOTR: Summer Runs


with Erika @ MCM Mama Runs,
Marcia @ Marcia’s Healthy Slice
and Patty @ My no-guilt life

This week’s topic is Summer Scenes From My Run

In the summer, I try to run in different places.  Here are few of my favorites:

  • Peebles Island – there’s a park with a trail and lots of bridges to run over in the surrounding area.

image

image

image

  • Zim Smith Bike Path – a nice peaceful trail plus you can park in a bakery’s parking lot.

img_0518

  • Central Park in NYC – only ran there once unfortunately

image

image

image

  • Delmar Rail Trail – I run here the most often because it’s nearby.

img_0082

img_0334

  • Bolton Landing – I love running here in the summer especially for the views of Lake George (We keep our boat here so I only get to run here in the summer.)

img_0263

img_0257

img_0266

  • The Crossings – another local park where I run.

  • Colonie Town Park – a park and a bike path

img_0177

img_0178

  • Corning Bike Path – nice flat route along the Hudson River

  • Chestertown/Brant Lake Along the Schroon River – another summer only spot (My friend has a house here and it’s not far from our boat.)

IMG_6559

IMG_6557

I am not really training for anything right now. My next half is on September 18. I have just been running short distances. Besides it’s hot and I am enjoying my scenery. But soon I will have to increase those weekend miles. Very soon!

Happy Running! Where is your favorite spot to run in the summertime?

runner-sig

8 thoughts on “TOTR: Summer Runs

  1. Maybe someday we’ll have to go into NYC again & run on our own in Central Park so I don’t have to try to keep up. 🙂 Or persuade Denise to come with us!

    Unfortunately right now my life is more in shambles than yours — talked with my mom yesterday, and they’re having some medical issues. Nothing life threatening, thankfully, but then when you’re their age . . .

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.