TOTR: Fall Races


image18

This week’s TOTR topic is Fall Race Schedule

Here’s what I have planned so far…

  • 9-10-16 – Malta 5k

I’ve run this 5k several times. It’s pretty flat and I usually win an AG award.

malta5k

  • 9-18-16 – Saratoga Palio Half Marathon

2008 Saratoga Palio Poster (Palio!) Tags: race poster memorial compassion run promotional legacy scholarship palio halfmarathon 5k fund mentalhealthcare melaniemerolaodonnell

This a first for me.  I’ve heard good things about it so we’ll see.  I am using it as a training run for my next half.

  • 10-01-16  – Apple Run 5K

ar

This is a fun local race with good swag.

IMG_7002

  • 10-09-16 – Ramblefest Half Marathon

facebook_event_236824593361349

Another new race.  It follows the same course of the Steel Rail Half which had favorable reviews.

  • 10-15-16 – Great Pumpkin Challenge 10K

I have run this race a few times.  There will be many runners there that I know so it should be fun. Plus running around the park is beautiful this time of year.

IMG_7141

  • 11-05-16 – NYRR Dash to the Finish Line 5K (in NYC)

My second time running through the NYC Marathon finish line.  What can I say?  You know I love NYC.

image

  • 11-13-16 – Stockade-athon 15K

There aren’t many 15ks so I like to run them.  This one is a very popular and lots of fun.

IMG_7409

  • 11-19-16 – Girls on the Run 5k

This is the 2nd year for this race.  Most likely I won’t be running the race for myself but volunteering  and helping one of the STEM runners finish her first 5k.

image

  • 11-24-16 – Troy Turkey Trot 10k

70th this year

I plan to participate in the training group for this race.  It’s the most popular race in our area and a great way to start Thanksgiving Day.

  • 11-24 -16 –Troy Turkey Trot 5k

This race happens right after the 10k.  I’m dressed to run so why not do it too??

IMG_7527

  • 12-03-16 – Panama City Half Marathon (in FL)

the Half!

A race-cation!! Can’t wait!! In addition I get to meet my favorite fellow bloggers! This will just be a fun one!!

I’m linking up with

with Erika @ MCM Mama Runs,
Marcia @ Marcia’s Healthy Slice
and Patty @ My no-guilt life

Happy Running! What fall races are you looking forward to?

runner-sig

18 thoughts on “TOTR: Fall Races

  1. How fun, you’ve got a lot of great races lined up! That is so cool that you’ll be able to run over the NY Marathon finish line in that 5k. And I’ve never done a 15k, I would definitely look for that just because it’s an unusual distance.

    Like

  2. This is making me want to sign up for some fall races! I’m uncertain as to whether I’m tackling the Mohawk Hudson marathon again, but maybe I’ll do the Saratoga Palio one — I’ve been thinking about that one for a couple of years. Nice line-up!

    Like

    • I’ve never done the Palio but it seems like a fun one. There’s a half on Schroon Lake on Sept 25 and one in Adams Ma on Oct 9. Many choices.

      But I think you will do great in the Marathon.

      Like

  3. What a busy fall! It looks like you have a lot of fun races ahead! I don’t have any 5K’s planned…I’d love to sneak one in but marathon training is the priority right now.

    Like

  4. Looks like Panama City will be the capstone race for many of us! Yay! I’m eyeing the NYC 5k in 2017 as I think I’ll be there to see Char run the marathon. Thanks for linking up!

    Like

    • I have never been to that part of Florida so I am looking forward to it. And to meeting other bloggers. LMK if you are around my way….

      Like

  5. Lots of races for you ! I am amazed at the choice you have.
    I didn’t realize you were running Saturday morning in NY. We will have to coordinate when we see each other. I was going to go to the expo that morning.

    Like

    • We’ll figure it out. The race is at 8am so we can meet after…for lunch maybe. I’ll be going to the expo either Friday and Sat before I leave to go home.

      Like

  6. I see that you’re going to be running Panama City Beach, I live about 30 minutes from there. I’ve not run the half, although, I ran the 5k last year. The main thing I remember is that it was real windy. It can get chilly up here in the panhandle in December, but, it can also be warm. You never know what you’re gonna get ! I’m hoping to run the 5k again this year, but, maybe I’ll get to see you after the race. Have a great race, and a great time in our town!

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.