Monday Running Update


ru

Last Week:

  • Monday – Winter has arrived. It was cold. (In the 30s but with the wind, felt like 19!) I reluctantly went to my Troy Turkey Trot Training group run since it was our last one. We did some speed drills and it wasn’t so bad at all.

  • Tuesday – Sat in a training all day and it started with this:


So I had to go on a quick cold windy run before playing tennis.  But at least my tennis game was indoors.

  • Wednesday –  Rest day. Went for a walk in the mall with my bff after work.
  • Thursday –  I ran both the Troy Turkey Trot 10k and 5k races. I raced the 10K and ran the 5k for fun. Both were fun!!

no PRs here but my times in both were better than last year – 57:51 and 30:57. Happy that the weather cooperated.

Then we had Thanksgiving dinner at my MIL’s that evening. I ate back all the calories t hat I burned off in those races.

I forgot to take a group picture but here’s my hubby’s nephew cutting the turkey

  • Friday – Rest day and work day. A nice quiet day because everyone took the day off. Besides work, I took a walk at lunch and played mah jongg in the evening.
  • Saturday – A rainy morning so I decided to do my last long run in the afternoon after my hair appt. I wasn’t sure how rested by legs would be after Thursday so I asked Judy to run with me. We did a nice slow run/walk on the Nisky bike path (except for the last 1/2 mile that I did at race pace. )


That evening the hubby and I went to the movies since we hadn’t been in a long time.

Image result for allied movie

  • Sunday – Rest day. Got my nails done and a lot of other stuff in preparation for my upcoming race-cation.

 23 miles done with 4 runs and 3 rest days.

This Week:

  • Monday4 mile run
  • Tuesday – Rest day, pack for race-cation
  • Wednesday3 mile run, monthly tennis dinner out
  • Thursday – Rest day, fly to Panama City Beach, FL!
  • Friday – Rest day, bib pickup, carb load with 7 awesome bloggers
  • Saturday – Panama City Beach Half Marathon, celebrate with 7 awesome bloggers
  • Sunday –  3-4 mile recovery run
  • Monday – another 3-4 mile along the beach, fly home
Once again, I am linking up for the Weekly Wrap hosted by these wonderful bloggers Holly @ HoHoRuns and Tricia @ MissSippiPiddlin. See rules here.
http://hohoruns.blogspot.com

Happy Running! How is your running going?

runner-sig

6 thoughts on “Monday Running Update

  1. I like your plan for next week! I will bring extra running clothes 🙂 I hope my stupid legs will work and I can keep up with you. I was hoping everyone would want to run some Sunday too… I need to make use of the time off.

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.