Running Update – 6.12.17-6.18.17


ru

Last Week:

  • Monday – I had the day off and I planned to run. But I changed my mind and decided to spend Sunday night on our boat and do some hiking the next morning.

First I planned to hike Thomas and Cat Mountains. But it was too hot humid and buggy so I skipped Cat.


The hike to the top of Pinnacle was shadier and shorter so I did that one. It was so worth it.


The rest of the day, I hung out at the beach with a book.

  • Tuesday after a long day at work, it was brutally warm and humid so I decided to skip my run and just play tennis outdoors. It was fun and we got two sets in before the rain. Then we went out for pizza.

  • Wednesday – another long stressful work day but finally a run after two days off.

at UAlbany

  • Thursday – Another warm humid day and I got to run with Alysa which is always a good thing. We decided on the Corning Bike trail for a change of pace. Things were great until it started to pour. Just made us run faster.

4 wet but speedy miles in my favorite SkirtSports tank

Afterward I met my bff for a walk in the mall.

  • Friday – A scheduled rest day (and a rainy one) with a trip to the gym before my weekly mah Jong game.
  • Saturday – Today I ran the Whipple City 5k race which was a new race for me.  There were quite a few to choose from but I had heard about this one and two of my running group friends were doing it. It was fun although the humidity almost killed me.

27:30 – 2nd in my age group

Afterward 2 cups of chocolate milk and 2 donuts, I headed to Saratoga Spa State Park with the intention of running 6 miles. My legs said no way so I ran and walked about 5.

  • Sunday – I spent Fathers Day with the hubby up on the lake. We went out on our friend’s new bigger boat rather than ours. And I got a surprise when I found out that my college roommate and her husband were in the area for a wedding. Great day.

15 miles done with 3 runs and 4 rest days

This Week:

  • Monday – run in NYC?
  • Tuesday – run in NYC?
  • Wednesdayrun in NYC?
  • Thursday – rest, hair appt
  • Friday – 3 miles, mah jongg
  • Saturday – rest, gym, errands, nails
  • Sunday – 10 mile race, boating

Once again, I am linking up for the Weekly Wrap hosted by these wonderful bloggers Holly @ HoHoRuns and Tricia @ MissSippiPiddlin. See rules here.

This week’s guest host is the lovely Tara @ Run and Live Happy.

WWGuest-Tara

 Happy Running! How is your running going?

runner-sig

15 thoughts on “Running Update – 6.12.17-6.18.17

  1. Wow! Your 5k time is super impressive, especially for a humid summer run! Congrats on the AG placement. Saratoga Spa State Park looks lovely! Good luck with the 10 miler this weekend.

    Like

  2. Pingback: Running Update: 7.17.17-7.23.17 – My First 5K and More…

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.