Running Update – 6.19.27-6.25.17


ru

Last Week:

  • Monday – Thunderstorms on and off all day but I was headed to NYC for work and hoped the rain would be over by the time my delayed train arrived.  Nope, it was raining even harder. No running in Central Park for me.  But I decided that I couldn’t sit in my hotel room all evening so I took my umbrella and walked 23 blocks and saw a Broadway show.

It was the only show available on a Monday and I was in the last row (but center).  The price was right and the show was very enjoyable. Ever see this movie with Bill Murray?

  • Tuesday – Still in NYC for work and stuck indoors but at least it had stopped raining. Of course I went for a walk during lunch and a run after work.

it doesn’t get better than this unless I didn’t have to work or I didn’t fall beforehand LOL

Covered 12 miles today. Half walking and half running with a fall caused by a dog thrown into the mix. Not hurt. Just more scars to my knees and elbow.

  • Wednesday – Another long work day in the Big Apple. No time to run before my train home.
  • Thursday – Back home and a rest day due to a hair appt after work.
  • Friday – A short run before my weekly mah jongg game.  Boy, was it humid.!!

even I was sweating and I don’t sweat much

  • Saturday – Rest day and catch up day around the house. But I did sneak out  to go to the gym, Starbucks, the grocery store and a movie (Paris Can Wait).

  • Sunday – Today I ran the Adirondack Distance Run, a hilly 10 miler from Lake George Village to Bolton Landing (where we keep our boat.) It was tough but I loved it!!  And I even had a course PR.

I won’t lie, my lack of hilly training and long runs made it tougher than it should have been but I was happy with the results.

Afterwards we spent the day on our boat of course with dinner out on the lake.

perfect weather to relax with a good book, with a good view and a great dinner

20 miles done with 3 runs and 4 rest days

This Week:

  • Monday – rest, dinner (junior abroad reunion)
  • Tuesday – 3 Miles at Ualbany
  • Wednesday4 Miles with Alyssa
  • Thursday – rest, tennis dinner out or STEM picnic
  • Friday – 4 miles, mah jongg
  • Saturday – rest, gym or boating
  • Sunday – 6 Miles, boating?

Once again, I am linking up for the Weekly Wrap hosted by these wonderful bloggers Holly @ HoHoRuns and Tricia @ MissSippiPiddlin. See rules here.

 This week’s guest host is Zenaida Arroyo.

Happy Running! How is your running going?

runner-sig

20 thoughts on “Running Update – 6.19.27-6.25.17

  1. Sounds like a fun trip to New York. I love the Groundhog Day movie so I’m sure I’d enjoy the musical too 🙂 Is it pretty similar to the movie? And congrats on that course PR!

    Like

    • NYC is always a great time (too bad I had to work) and yes it was like the movie which I haven’t seen in a long time.

      Running well when not trained was a welcome surprise – sometimes it just happens.

      Like

  2. I love Groundhog Day the movie – I watched it on Netflix with my 13 yr old a couple of weeks ago and I was pleased to find that he loved it too! I hope that the musical was as good 😊

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.