Running Update: 12.18.17-12.24.17


ru

Last week – 

  • Monday – I see a lot of my running being limited to the Ualbany campus due to ice and snow so I decided for a change to run in my town.

love these new projected light displays that are the rage.

  • Tuesday – Off to Liverpool for work. I was hoping to find a way to squeeze in a run along the lake. It was insanely windy but I got it done.

The lights go on at 5 pm and I was lucky to get it done before they kicked me out of the park.

After dinner, I went back to catch the lights.

Unlike where I live, they don’t let you walk in park when the lights are on. You have to drive and pay $10. So I walked along the street parallel to the park.

  • Wednesday – Working all day. Too late, too dark and too snowy to run anywhere. So it was a rest day.
  • Thursday –  Again working all day. No time to run. Had to drive home. Another rest day.
  • Friday – Snow, sleet and freezing rain. When and where will I get to run? Even mah jongg was cancelled.
  • Saturday – Yup, another crappy weather day. Rain today! The Wineglass ladies group run was postponed.
  • Sunday – Finally a dry day after four days of zero running. I ran 6 miles with our group. It was a challenge avoiding the icy spots but no one fell and we enjoyed bagels and coffee afterwards. A win win.

I alternated running with Judy Ly, Barbara & Alyssa/Karen (not pictured). Judy & Jan ran/walked behind us.

I am happy to say that my nails and Christmas shopping were done and the hubby and I enjoyed a relaxing evening at the movies (Three Billboards…)

Next Week

  • Monday rest day, Christmas celebration with my mentee and then with the family
  • Tuesday rest day, tennis
  • Wednesday –  4 mile run
  • Thursday4 mile run
  • Friday – rest,  mah jongg
  • Saturday6-8 mile run,
  • Sunday – rest day, New Year’s Eve

https://hohoruns.blogspot.com/p/weekly-wrap.htmlPlease link up for the Weekly Wrap hosted by these wonderful bloggers Holly @ HoHoRuns and Tricia @ MissSippiPiddlin.

Happy Running! How is your running going? What’s new with you? Any snow yet?? Cold temps? Please share.

runner-sig

7 thoughts on “Running Update: 12.18.17-12.24.17

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.