TOTR: The Shoe Post


Since today is Tuesday, I’m also linking up with these wonderful ladies:

Erika @ MCM Mama Runs, Marcia @ Marcia’s Healthy Slice and Patty @ My no-guilt life for

Today’s Topic is: Show Us Your Shoes

It’s no secret that I have problem feet.  I have tried almost every brand and finally I’ve found the almost perfectshoe.

These are Nike ZOOM Vomero 10s. They are light, have a roomy toe box and come in many pretty colors.

I didn’t like the 11s but the Nike ZOOM Vomero 12s are just the 10s. Me Likee.

So I gave away my Hokas, Mizunos, New Balance, Sauconys, Brooks and I only have my Nikes.

Advantages of wearing the same shoe:

  • I know they will be comfortable.
  • I don’t have to break them in.
  • I can buy them cheaper online.

Disadvantages

  • Boring.
  • Limiting.
  • There may be a better shoe out there for me (that I don’t know about).

How many pairs do I  have?

I may be hoarder because I keep them all and wear the older ones for short distances. Then again, I only have the Nikes so none are that old or worn. So I have about 9 pairs.

I usually buy about 3 new pairs a year and wear the newer ones for my half marathons.


I’m also linking this post with Susie and Rachel and Debbie and Lora for the Running Coaches’ Corner.

Happy Running! Are you boring like me and buy the same running shoe over and over or do you like variety? How many pairs of shoes do you have?  How often do you buy new shoes?

10 thoughts on “TOTR: The Shoe Post

  1. I’m a Brooks girl, currently wearing the glycerins although I was wearing the adrenalines before that. I probably have about 6 pairs, but I’m on my running in 2 of them

    Like

  2. I started running with Brooks, and then about 3.5 years ago I switched to Hokas (the Clifton); loved them, but just recently I’m back to Brooks (the Levitate) so maybe that’s the way of the running shoe cycle…you keep going back to what you like? I don’t know, but I do know that an uncomfortable shoe can make me hate my life and running and everything in between, so it’s worth it to search out the best shoe for you.

    Oh and I have five pairs in rotation – but some are used only for walking, some are close to retirement, some are only for long runs. That’s not too bad, right? 😉

    Like

  3. I typically buy about 4 shoes a year, but now of course I buy trail shoes, too. But I run less in them (although I’m running on icy roads in them, too, so not sure how long they’ll last me).

    Usually I have a couple of pairs I rotate through for half a year, then another 2 for the second half. But I do donate the old ones, too. Not immediately, though, otherwise I wouldn’t have my screw shoes, which have really been a life saver this winter.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.