Friday Five 2.0 – The Socks Post


It’s Friday so I’m linking up with Running on Happy & Fairytales and Fitness for the Friday Five 2.0 linkup! Join in! Don’t forget to link back to your hostesses and visit some other bloggers.

My Topic for today is:  My Favorite Socks

First, Five Reasons I Wear Legend Compression Wear

1. I’m an Ambassador.

I applied because this brand came highly recommended so I wanted to promote their socks. Happily they accepted me.

To get $15 off, click here

2. My ankle enjoys compression wear.

When I had ankle surgery a few years back, they put a plate and screws in.  I want to run for a long time so I am careful and don’t run over 4 miles without compression socks or sleeves.

So far, so good.  Zero problems with my ankle.

3. They are easier to get on and off.

I have tried other compression socks and sleeves and I’m sure you know what I mean.  They are HARD to get on!!!! Legend Compression Wear are supportive enough but you don’t have to watch a video on how to put them on or break a nail doing so.

They are just as easy to get off even if you are sweaty.

4. Their socks offer graduated compression.

“Graduated Compression has been widely proven to improve symptoms of discomfort, swelling, fatigue and aching of the feet and legs. Graduated compression puts revitalizing pressure on the veins to improve blood flow and circulation. Medical professionals have long recommended compression hosiery to patients to improve blood circulation and overall health of their legs.”

This means that your legs will perform better and recover faster.

As a runner and tennis player, this is  important to me.

5. Legend sells a variety of products (and in pretty colors).

There are socks for sports compression (as pictured above) as well as everyday compression. They even make a hiking specific sock called Tuff made of Merino wool

I look forward to wearing my Legend Compression Wear more often once the temps warm up and I can wear a running skirt again!!

Because I usually wear compression sleeves instead of compression socks, I can also wear My Soxy Feet socks.

Secondly, Five Reasons Why I Wear My Soxy Feet Socks

1, I am an Ambassador.

This year, I am lucky to represent another super sock company.

Use code SOXYCARDILLO to get 10% off your purchase

My Soxy Feet is a small, family owned and operated business. They developed this product in hopes of bringing “smiles to athletes of all shapes, sizes and ages and encourage a positive attitude towards health, fitness and a joyful life style.”

Since the founders/owners are avid runners, they understand the challenge of running and how difficult it is some days to stay motivated.

2. They have the cutest and most colorful (mismatched) socks.

My Soxy Feet Sock Rainbow! www.mysoxyfeet.com

3.  They have styles for all sports.

I wear these to play tennis.

4. The are so comfortable.

The moisture wicking coolmax fibers keep your feet dry. They are made from nylon and lycra which secure the socks in place. The ventilation mesh enhances breathability. The socks contain targeted cushioning in high impact zones. The toe is seamless and hand-linked to prevent irritation.

5. They motivate and make you smile!

Run With It (Pink/Green)
I need to buy both of these!

Happy Running! What are favorite brand of socks? Do you wear compression? Do you like your socks to look cute?

33 thoughts on “Friday Five 2.0 – The Socks Post

  1. Although I like my everything to be cute, I will choose function over cute anyday. Unfortunately my favorite brand of compression socks don’t come in cute colors, but they work for me so that’s what I wear.

    My favorite socks are Balega. Feetures a close second. Balegas just have the cushioning I need. But there are some brands I haven’t tried. 🙂 And yes, I’ve tried My Soxy Feet. They’re nice, but not right for running for me. Glad it works for you.

    Like

    • My favorites are ProCompression and Balega but they didn’t choose me an ambassador.

      I haven’t run in MySoxy Feet yet. I’m sure they’re be fine. My shoes have cushion.

      Liked by 1 person

      • I didn’t apply to ProCompression, as they’re not my fav. I did apply to Balega for last year, but really didn’t reapply again for it (or anything really, other than my present ambassadorships) this year. I just didn’t even really think about it.

        I am actually pretty particular about my socks. You hear that, Balega? Or Mudgear? 🙂

        Like

  2. I tried those “have to watch a video to put on” compression socks years ago and about died; haven’t attempted to wear ANY compression since as I’m still scarred from that experience, LOL.

    Like

  3. I’m a pretty die hard SmartWool sock gal, but am always open to trying new things, especially for shorter runs. Like you, I much prefer compression sleeves over full socks, and I swear compression does make a difference (especially for recovery).

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I absolutely love my Legend compression sleeves and socks!! I’ve tried others, including Zensah and the Legends are still my fave and that’s not just because I”m an ambassador as well. It’s because they are just that good!! As far as socks go ..you know I’m a die hard Injinji fan!!! Will never run in anything else.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.