New Old Pain


bunion

I have that familiar feeling again…pain on the inside of my right foot. (I even got interviewed for Good Housekeeping about it.)

Although I have a bigger bunion on my left, it never hurts. Just the right foot.

20130130-120415.jpg

it feels worse than it looks

The first time it hurt was while training for the FIRST half marathon (in January 2011). I started feeling pain once I went over 6 miles. It gets inflamed and then needs to be rested.

For some reason after that race, it didn’t hurt again (and I ran 4 more halfs) until last January.  Then it quickly went away and now it hurts AGAIN!

It started to hurt toward the end of my run last Friday. It hurt a lot for the first 4 miles of my 8 mile run on Sunday. I didn’t run on Monday or Tuesday and it hurt less yesterday morning but it still is sore!!!

This really annoys me.(I am super happy that it didn’t bother me during my recent half marathon or the training leading up to it.)

I would rest it but I have a 15k on Sunday!

Happy Running! Anyone else suffer from bunion pain?

runner-sig

4 thoughts on “New Old Pain

  1. Pingback: Sayonara to Foot Pain? | My First 5K and More...

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.