Runfessions February


This month I’m linking up again with Marcia’s Healthy Slice for Runfessions.  This my second Runfessions post.  Maybe I will continue to do this monthly.

Most of my Runfessions from last month repeated themselves except that I didn’t eat ice cream this month.

This month has been very very cold. In fact, the coldest, ever!!!

Here are my Runfessions:

1.  I was not very good about the Take the Leap 30 Day Yoga Challenge.

I had good intentions and I love yoga.

So I started out well but it went down from there.

I watched some videos, I downloaded some apps.

But I really prefer going to classes and I didn’t get to any. The one I like is on Wednesdays and Saturdays and I always seem to have something more important to do.

Some days, I have just done a one minute plank and a few quick stretches.

10968540_926505084027388_6966662556141142539_n

Finally, I quit it all. Nada.

2. I hate the treadmill so much that yesterday, I suffered rather than use it.

I had planned to run on the treadmill so I didn’t bring my warmest outdoor running clothes.

Luckily I forgot my clothes at work (and you know that I have no qualms about re-wearing running clothes.)

The day before it was almost 30 degrees so I didn’t bring my fleece-line tights nor did I have an extra shirt or warmer hat.

Yesterday, it was 18 and single digits with the wind chill.  Out I went. I thought that it wouldn’t be so bad.

The good news is that it was my fastest run in a long time.  The bad news is that I froze.  I was cold the whole time.  I couldn’t feel my face or my fingers by the time I was done.

image

Still… better than the treadmill.

3.  I can’t stop myself from signing up for races.

If I am supposed to training for a half marathon in April and then one in June, why am I signing up for short races???

It messes up my weekend long runs… but I love racing, I guess.

  • 3-07-15 – Shamrock 5K (Palm Springs, CA)
  • 3-14-15 – Runnin of the Green 4 m
  • 3-22-15  – Shamrock Shuffle 5m
  • 3-29-15 – Delmar Dash 5m
  • 4-04-15 – Rabbit Ramble 4m ?? (if I’m not away for Passover)
  • 4-11-15 – Bacon Hill Bonanza 5k
  • 4-18-15 – Asbury Park Half Marathon* (in NJ)
  • 4-26-15 – Cherry Blossom 5k
  • 5-02-15 – Spring Run Off 15K
  • 5-09-15 – Mastodon 15k
  • 5-10-15 – Mother’s Day 5K (for GOTR)
  • 5-30-15 – Freihofer’s Run for Women 5k
  • 6-07-15 – Betar Byway 5K
  • 6-13-15 – Walkway Half Marathon*
  • 6-21-15 – Adirondack Distance 10m

Well, that’s it for now.

Happy Running!  Have any Runfessions to share?

runner-sig

7 thoughts on “Runfessions February

  1. I ate ice cream for you. Last week my husband did some of my errands since I was too sick. I wanted to try the Tonight Dough flavor, warned him they might not have it . . . he came home with Pistachio for him & Chocolate Therapy for me. At least it’s gone now.

    Not much yoga for me this month for different reasons. I think a 1 minute plank + stretches is great – anything’s better than nothing!

    Like

  2. Finally I did not drag any ice cream home with me. I’m all for winter but this one is just too much already. Our avg. Feb temp is 7. Today it’s 15 with below zero wc and it feels warm. Who am I? Look at all those races! You’re a machine! Thanks for linking up again!

    Like

  3. Pingback: Runfessions March | My First 5K and More...

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.